DECPAC

2022 IN REVIEW

Policies We Support _____

The Devon Energy Corporation Political Action Committee (DECPAC) is investing in Devon's future by providing resources to candidates at the state and federal levels who support policies such as:

- Responsible tax treatment for the oil and natural gas industry
- Continued regulation of hydraulic fracturing by states
- Responsible access to domestic energy sources
- Reasonable regulation of air and water



Financial Highlights: Disbursements

The generous support of our DECPAC members allowed us to contribute to candidates at the state and federal levels who understand and support Devon's interests in building a better and stronger future for our industry and our nation.

Message from the Board Chairman _____

On behalf of the Devon Energy Corporation Political Action Committee, I am pleased to present our 2022 DECPAC annual report.

Thanks to your commitment, DECPAC again saw positive results in 2023. DECPAC works to ensure that your political voice and that of our company is heard through support of principled candidates who share Devon's pro-energy and pro-business principles.

DECPAC plays a significant role in advocating on behalf of our industry importance and promoting American energy independence. As a result of your help and involvement, DECPAC is one of our most valuable tools to help ensure we have a voice in the discussions on Capitol Hill and in state capitols across the country.

With your continued support, we can continue working toward our vision of creating a more solid energy future and a better America.

Sincerely, Rick Muncrief, Board Chairman



PAC Match: DECPAC Charitable Match Program

Candidate Criteria

How do we determine which candidates to support? Contribution decisions are made by the DECPAC board of directors and are based on factors such as:

- Candidate positions that indicate support of the company and energy industry key issues
- Devon's presence in a candidate's state or legislative district
- Candidate's committee assignments or leadership positions
- Other factors the board may consider at its discretion

DECPAC Disbursement Breakdown State vs. **Federal** State & Federal 84% **78%** 89% Republican Republican Republican 16% 22% 11% **Democrat Democrat** Democrat

▼ View 2022 DECPAC Disbursements

2022 DECPAC Board of Directors Tana Cashion | Dennis Cameron | David Harris | Larry Nichols | Rick Muncrief - Chair



Contact DECPAC

Emma Sherry emma.sherry@dvn.com DECPAC 333 West Sheridan Avenue Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5015

DECPAC 2022 Disbursements

State Disbursements _____

Rep. Nick Archer	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Rep. Tracy O. King	D – TX	\$1,500.00
Rep. Steve Bashore	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst	R – TX	\$1,000.00
Kim R. David	R – OK	\$5,000.00	Rep. John Kuempel	R – TX	\$1,000.00
J.J. Dossett	D – OK	\$2,000.00	Rep. Brooks Landgraf	R – TX	\$1,500.00
Rep. Jon Echols	R – OK	\$5,000.00	Rep. Oscar Longoria	D – TX	\$1,500.00
Sen. Grant Green	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Rep. Armando Martinez	D – TX	\$1,000.00
Hon. Matt Pinnell	R – OK	\$2,500.00	Rep. Will Metcalf	R – TX	\$1,500.00
Rep. Eric Roberts	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Rep. Morgan Meyer	R – TX	\$1,000.00
Sen. Ally Seifried	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Sen. Mayes Middleton	R – TX	\$1,000.00
Rep. Marilyn M. Stark	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Rep. Joseph E. Moody	D – TX	\$1,000.00
Gov. Kevin Stitt	R – OK	\$5,000.00	Sen. Robert Nichols	R – TX	\$2,000.00
Sen. Kristen Thompson	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Sen. Tan Parker	R – TX	\$1,000.00
Sen. Tom Woods	R – OK	\$2,000.00	Sen. Charles Perry	R – TX	\$2,000.00
Gov. Greg Abbott	R - TX	\$15,000.00	Rep. W. Four Price	R – TX	\$1,500.00
Rep. Trenton E. Ashby	R - TX	\$1,500.00	Rep. Ramon Romero, Jr.	D – TX	\$1,000.00
Rep. Ernest Bailes	R - TX	\$1,500.00	Rep. Toni Rose	D – TX	\$1,000.00
Rep. Keith Bell	R – TX	\$1,000.00	Sen. Charles Schwertner	R – TX	\$2,000.00
Sen. Brian Birdwell	R - TX	\$2,000.00	Sen. Kevin Sparks	R - TX	\$3,000.00
Rep. Dustin Burrows	R – TX	\$3,500.00	Sen. Drew Springer	R – TX	\$1,500.00
George P. Bush	R - TX	\$5,000.00	Rep. Ellen Troxclair	R - TX	\$1,000.00
Rep. Briscoe Cain	R - TX	\$1,000.00	Rep. Armando L. Walle	D – TX	\$1,000.00
Rep. Terry Canales	D – TX	\$2,000.00	Rep. Landon J. Brown	R - WY	\$500.00
Hon. Wayne Christian	R - TX	\$10,000.00	Rep. Donald Burkhart, Jr.	R - WY	\$1,000.00
Sen. C. Brandon Creighton	R - TX	\$1,500.00	Rep. Barry Crago	R - WY	\$500.00
Rep. Drew Darby	R - TX	\$2,000.00	Megan Degenfelder	R - WY	\$500.00
Sen. Sarah Eckhardt	D – TX	\$1,000.00	Sen. Ogden Driskill	R - WY	\$1,000.00
Rep. Stan Gerdes	R – TX	\$500.00	Sen. Mike Gierau	D – WY	\$500.00
Rep. Craig Goldman	R - TX	\$2,000.00	Gov. Mark Gordon	R - WY	\$10,000.00
Rep. Mary E. Gonzalez	D – TX	\$1,000.00	Rep. Lloyd Charles Larsen	R - WY	\$500.00
Sen. Roland Gutierrez	D – TX	\$2,000.00	Sen. Tara Nethercott	R - WY	\$250.00
Sen. Kelly Hancock	R – TX	\$2,000.00	Rep. Sandy Newsome	R - WY	\$500.00
Rep. Cody Harris	R – TX	\$1,500.00	Rep. Ember Oakley	R - WY	\$500.00
Hon. Glenn Hegar	R - TX	\$5,000.00	Sen. Stephan Pappas	R - WY	\$500.00
Rep. Justin Holland	R - TX	\$2,500.00	Rep. Clark Stith	R – WY	\$500.00
Sen. Bryan Hughes	R - TX	\$2,000.00	Paul Vogelheim	R – WY	\$500.00
Rep. Ken King	R - TX	\$3,000.00	Rep. Cyrus Western	R – WY	\$500.00
Sen. Phil King	R - TX	\$1,000.00	Rep. Dan Zwonitzer	R – WY	\$500.00

DECPAC 2022 Disbursements

Federal Disbursements _____

Sen. Lisa Ann Murkowski	R – AK	\$5,000.00
Rep. James M. Costa	D – CA	\$5,000.00
Joseph M. O'Dea	R – CO	\$5,000.00
Rep. Julia Letlow	R – LA	\$1,000.00
Rep. Stephen Joseph Scalise	R – LA	\$5,000.00
Sen. Eric S. Schmitt	R – MO	\$5,000.00
Sen. Theodore Paul Budd	R – NC	\$5,000.00
Rep. Kelly M. Armstrong	R – ND	\$5,000.00
Sen. John Henry Hoeven, III	R – ND	\$5,000.00
Yvette S. Herrell	R – NM	\$5,000.00
Rep. Stephanie I. Bice	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Rep. Josh Brecheen	R – OK	\$2,000.00
Rep. Thomas Jeffery Cole	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Rep. Kevin R. Hern	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Rep. Frank Dean Lucas	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Sen. James Paul Lankford	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Sen. Markwayne Mullin	R – OK	\$5,000.00
Rep. Henry Roberto Cuellar	D – TX	\$5,000.00
Rep. Elizabeth Pannill Fletcher	D – TX	\$2,500.00
Rep. Sylvia R. Garcia	D – TX	\$2,500.00
Rep. Tony Gonzales, II	R – TX	\$5,000.00
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez	D – TX	\$5,000.00
Rep. Wesley Hunt	R – TX	\$2,500.00
Rep. August Lee Pfluger, II	R – TX	\$2,500.00
Rep. Marc A. Veasey	D – TX	\$2,500.00
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers	R – WA	\$5,000.00
Sen. Ronald H. Johnson	R – WI	\$5,000.00
Sen. John Anthony Barrasso	R – WY	\$5,000.00